NRF Elects New Board Members

Earlier this month at the National Retail Federation’s 102 Annual Convention and Expo, the NRF elected new leadership for its Board of Directors for 2013 and 2014.

Heading up the NRF Board of Directors as chairman is Saks Incorporated Chairman and CEO Stephen I. Sadove. He succeeds Terry J. Lundgren, chairman, president and CEO of Macy’s, Inc.

The positions of first and second chairman of the board were filled by Container Store chairman and CEO Kip Tindell and HSNi CEO Mindy Grossman respectively.

“Representing the breadth and diversity of the retail industry from small business owners to global brands, the Board will help shape NRF’s strategic objectives and advocacy agenda,” NRF President and CEO Matthew Shay said. “The expertise and experience of these retail leaders will leverage our ability to shine a spotlight on the industry’s role in building careers, growing communities, and driving innovation.”

Newly elected and re-elected members include the following individuals:

  • Beth Aberg, president, Random Harvest, Inc.
  • Sasha Bopp, CEO, Crate and Barrel
  • Brendan Hoffman, president and CEO, Bon-Ton Stores Inc.
  • Ravi Saligram, president and CEO, OfficeMax
  • Michelle Ahlmer, executive director, Arizona Retailers Association
  • Roland Myers, president and CEO, Tennessee Retail Association
  • Karen Lowe, general manager, Global Retail Industry, IBM Corporation
  • Ramón B. Martin, president, Merchant Services Americas, American Express Company
  • Alison Paul, principal, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Search our sites

  • Subscribe

    Get a complimentary digital issue of Tactics Magazine or Marketing Trendz today!

    Tactics Magazine


    Marketing Trendz

  • 2016 Media Kit

  • Directory